The Affordable Art Fair celebrates it’s fifth year in Amsterdam!

From 27 to 30 October 2011 the AAF Amsterdam will celebrate it’s five year anniversary. Join the party at the WesterGasFabriek and celebrate art!

Affordable Art Fair Westergasfabriek Amsterdam

Affordable Art Fair Westergasfabriek Amsterdam

 The Affordable Art Fair is the place where you can enjoy a wide variarity of art styles and techniques. The relaxed and accessible environment of the AAF is interesting for starting art buyers but also the more experienced collector. With prices ranging from €100 to €5000 there will be something for everybody. AAF carefully selects galleries who offer a wide range of art: from figurative to abstract, from traditional to avant-garde.

On the AAF we have several services to make your visit even more enjoyable.  If you have bought that piece of art you love, get it wrapped for free with our wrapping desk. If you need a moment to think and digest your impressions, visit our café and bar.  There is a café serving organic sandwiches, salads, fruit and drinks and a winebar for the occasional glass of wine or other cooling beaverages.There is professional crèche service hosted by Skon. It is free, open during fair opening hours and no pre booking is necessary. Children between 2-10 years old are welcome. Children can be left at the crèche for one hour, which leaves you free to browse around and enjoy great art! This makes the AAF a great place to meet up with friends or bring the family.

The AAF also offers different activities. Make your own art at one of the free workshops that will take place throughout the event. Learn how to make art: it is free and fun! Get to work and take your own piece home. The experienced instructors from Made by Me! will explain how to make your own painting or mixed media art work. These workshops are free and will be offered through out the day during normal opening hours.

So, at the Affordable Art Fair Amsterdam, you can enjoy viewing fantastic art and also learn about it!

In short, the perfect conditions to start or extend a contemporary art collection!

I’ll be visiting for the 2nd time and last year I did not buy anything, nor am I planning to this year, but when visiting The Affordable Art Fair, one with a “budget” definitely feels like being able to afford art.

Affordable Art Fair

Affordable Art Fair

More info, location, prices, etc; http://www.affordableartfair.nl/content/home

A list of the exhibitors; http://www.affordableartfair.nl/content/deelnemers

3 Comments to “The Affordable Art Fair celebrates it’s fifth year in Amsterdam!”

  1. I went to the preview yesterday and I can sure recommend a visit to the AAF! Nope, I didn’t buy anything (on my way there I even realised I didn’t bring enough money for a drink, but I got a Drambuie cocktail, a peruvian Pisco Sour cocktail and some wines for free), but I saw beautiful artpieces and I found the “fair” much more impressive than last year!

    TIP: Tomorrow, on Friday you will only pay € 5,- entrance if you sign up for the newsletter on http://www.affordableartfair.nl

  2. This picture is gorgeus and the snail reminds me of myself. Every rainy day, when the snails come out to play, I’ll be the pedestrian that so carefull thread, for fear of crushing on their shells. And if they do cross my path, I’ll gently pick them up and place them on the grass where they’ll be safe. ;)

    • iiiiiiieh…. haha thx..I love the pic but that’s ’cause I have a thing against snailes… I doubt I could ever eat them.. I already get shivers when I see them from far.. I saw this pic “live” at the AAF and there was even a bronzen statue of a snail for sale which I’d love to have. I do cross the streets carefully to not crush the shells after they come out to play (do they play, really?), but I could never pick them up to place them elsewhere safe, luckily you do! How cute :)

Leave a Reply

