Whitney Houston… Rest in Peace

I grew up with her music! Another great artist died.

This was her first tv performance;

To me this was her best;

And  this was her last;

 

2 Comments to “Whitney Houston… Rest in Peace”

  1. I remember that first TV performance, she was unbelievably poised at 18 and it’s still my favorite. Fitting that the song was “Home”. It resonates even deeper now.

    I prefer Dolly Parton’s original of I Will Always Love You – but without Whitney, most people wouldn’t know the song at all. Dolly had some of the most touching remarks about Whitney’s passing.

    She has ruined our national anthem for everyone who will ever be asked to sing it at the Super Bowl. I’m convinced that singers fear the comparison more than they do singing live to millions.

Leave a Reply

