Archive for March 13th, 2012

March 13, 2012

Radio FIP

There used to be a time (Highschool time that was) that I spoke a bit of French. I was pretty good at it but didn’t develop my skills.

To not forget everything I learnt AND to listen to beautiful, jazzy- or world- and often unique music, I often listen to French radiostation FipFIP (originally France Inter Paris) is a French radio network, founded in 1971. It is part of the Radio France group.

Check it out, what do you think?

http://www.fipradio.fr/player

FIP

FIP

March 13, 2012

Music duel: Jewish klezmer vs Gipsy music – Train de vie

MovieTIP:
Train de vie, Train of life, (1998) by Radu Mihaileanu; In 1941, the inhabitants of a small Jewish village in Central Europe organise a fake deportation train so that they can escape the Nazis and flee to Palestine. 

I love this movie! And I really like Shlomo.

Schlomo - Train de Vie

Schlomo - Train de Vie

 

The coolest part of the movie is for me the music duel between the Jewish & the Gipsies.
AAAH That’s TOTALLY my dancing music!
It makes me  feel like partying & dancing barefoot in the gras in the sunshine when I hear that!

 

For my Portugesa A.! Or Bela Monstro as she’d like to call herself. CHECK IT OUT!

 

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 986 other followers