Radio FIP

There used to be a time (Highschool time that was) that I spoke a bit of French. I was pretty good at it but didn’t develop my skills.

To not forget everything I learnt AND to listen to beautiful, jazzy- or world- and often unique music, I often listen to French radiostation FipFIP (originally France Inter Paris) is a French radio network, founded in 1971. It is part of the Radio France group.

Check it out, what do you think?

http://www.fipradio.fr/player

FIP

FIP

4 Comments to “Radio FIP”

  1. Ahh, when I lived in Montreal I used to listen to Radio Canada. Now, although I’d passed French proficiency to get my university degree, and French was my second language (and still is) I felt I didn’t really understand it – then one day, fater listening to hat radio station for about 4 years, I suddenly realized I understood French as well as English! Then I moved to Hungary….:) ha ha ha.

  2. …France might have been smarter linguistically, and perhaps professionally – and ultimately financially – but I will always cherish my 4 years in Budapest!

  3. :) I should have moved somewhere French-speaking, at least for 6 months.. I was actually the best of the class in highschool but never even really visited France (untill the beginning of this blog) so first I started listening to this station for the music and then I realised I could actually understand what they are talking about too! At night though (another reason why I love this station), they don’t talk and put amazing musc.

  4. Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I’ve really enjoyed browsing your blog posts. After all I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

Leave a Reply

