All day breakfast at The Breakfast Club in London

I could have made this up; a place where it’s possible to have BREAKFAST ALL DAY.Sometimes you just feel like having breakfast. Sometimes you’re in a different rythm. Anyhow, breakfast is always good. Recommended to me by Tiller’s Tale over here , I thought I didn’t have enough time left to visit the place, so I kind of forget about it. Until we were looking for a place to have lunch, in the pooring rain in the vicinity of Liverpool Street Station (Spitalfields) and ran into The Breakfast Club Cafe.


Having had my first Full English the day before….. and some toasts and homemade English marmelade this morning for breakfast, it was time to have something very filling again. I ordered bangers on a roll with sweet onion chutney and a portobello mushroom (We call a roll a bun on this side of the sea), with a ginger beer. The ginger beer was great! I wish I could buy that over here!

My brunch at The Breakfast Club

My brunch at The Breakfast Club

My brunch at The Breakfast Club

My brunch at The Breakfast Club

My brunch at The Breakfast Club

My brunch at The Breakfast Club

The Breakfast Club  serves up everything from the traditional English to Pancakes and Eggs Benedict. They even take into account those worried about fitting into their skinny jeans; they serve mueslis, porridge or fruit salads too. As the day progresses they move on to a range of wraps, burgers, burritos, pies, sharing plates and salads. All this washed down with fairtrade lattes, smoothies and a range of beers, wines and cocktails.

The Breakfast Club Cafe's menu

The Breakfast Club Cafe’s menu

Interesting detail; when my brunch-partner ordered a glass of tap water, it was served in a Grolsch (beer) beugelfles. Very stylish, like the rest of the establishment. I love the looks of the place. The design is beautiful and I definitely felt at home.

The Breakfast Club Cafe Spitalfields interior

The Breakfast Club Cafe Spitalfields interior

The Breakfast Club Cafe Spitalfields interior

The Breakfast Club Cafe Spitalfields interior

The Breakfast Club Cafe Spitalfields interior

The Breakfast Club Cafe Spitalfields interior

The Breakfast Club Cafe Spitalfields interior

The Breakfast Club Cafe Spitalfields interior

The Breakfast Club Cafe Spitalfields interior

The Breakfast Club Cafe Spitalfields interior

The Breakfast Club Cafe Spitalfields interior - Ladies room

The Breakfast Club Cafe Spitalfields interior – Ladies room

The Breakfast Club Cafe Spitalfields interior - Ladies room

The Breakfast Club Cafe Spitalfields interior – Ladies room

The Breakfast Club Cafe Spitalfields interior

The Breakfast Club Cafe Spitalfields interior

http://www.thebreakfastclubcafes.com

6 Responses to “All day breakfast at The Breakfast Club in London”

  1. Looks great! I love the My little pony restroom!!

  2. Sounds like fun!

  3. Breakfast all day is my kinda place. Looks like a fun place too. :)

  4. I can’tbelieve you don’t have ginger beer! You’ll be telling me next you don’t have green ginger wine (actually I’ve never tasted the latter but it used to be a staple of teenagers and young-twentiers).

  5. Well yeah..no we actually don’t. The Surinamese people in The Netherlands make their own gingerbeer, but I didn’t try that since I was little, I remember I used to hate it, so I have to re-try. I actually tried the green ginger wine recently.. (a friend of mine works in a hotel & a tourist gave her a bottle), I didn’t like it. BUT I don’t know how was teh quality of the stuff I tried so I’m willing to try again. If you will.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

