Quinoa for lunch

You know I don’t like the typical Dutch lunch; I’m a Dutchie that feels more Mediterranean than Dutch. I try to avoid the peanut butter/ cheese/ bad ham sandwiches as much as I can and therefor I just scored this Quinoa salad. It’s a FUNKY mix with almonds, spinach, cranberries, mushrooms and onions and it’s great!

20121019-125137.jpg

 

 

 

 The last time I ate quinoa I decided to cook it myself soon, I just remembered. Did you ever make quinoa?

Tags: , , ,

4 Comments to “Quinoa for lunch”

  1. Why has it only just been ‘discovered’ after being on the menu for thousands of years in South America? It’s taking over the world: http://richardtulloch.wordpress.com/2012/10/15/whats-the-big-deal-with-quinoa/

  2. Looks great. Thanks for giving me an idea. I’m a vegetarian

  3. Quinoa is just great, check my post about quinoa stuffed paprika. Your recipe looks delicious, I would add some olives ;-)

  4. I love quinoa! It is truly tasty mixed with feta, tomatoes, olives and green onions and a squeeze of lemon juice!

Leave a Reply

